

Annual General Meeting

Notice is hereby given that the 81st Annual General Meeting of the Piha Ratepayers' and Residents' Association will be held on Sunday 10th, January 2021 at 7.30 p.m. in Barnett Hall, North Piha.

Please arrive by at least 7.15 if you haven't paid your subscription in advance.

Agenda

Presentation: Piha Lagoon pollution Status & Solutions – Graeme Carrie

Discussion on Piha Road Upgrade

Apologies: MP Dr. Deborah Russell; Councilor Linda Cooper;

Minutes of 2020 AGM:

Matters Arising:

President's Report:

Election of Officers and Committee:

The following nominations for the 2020 committee were received by the closing date for nominations and are held:

President Ken Cowan

Vice President Hanneke Bouchier

Secretary

Treasurer Graham Cleghorn

Committee Graeme Carrie Jane Caley

Mike Hales Phoebe O'Brien

Natasha Tomlinson

Therefore, those nominated are elected unopposed. In accordance with clause 11.2 of the Association's Constitution, the committee may have four Officers and up to eight members. We would be pleased to receive further nominations any time before, or at the meeting

Annual Accounts: Presented by Graham Cleghorn

Subscription: Setting the annual membership subscription and fees.

• The committee recommends that the annual subscription remain at \$10 per annum.

• The committee recommends that the Annual Fee for PO Box rental remain at \$90 per Annum

General Business: